Scrutiny Committee Workplan

Committee	18 July 2013	26 September 2013	21 November 2013	5 February 2014	2 April 2014
Attendees ¹	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), All members of the Scrutiny pool	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA
External Invitees					
Scrutiny Committee	Peter Fleming – Leader, Strategy and Performance	Ian Bosley – Local Planning and Environment	Brian Ramsay – Finance and Resources	Michelle Lowe – Housing, Welfare and Community Safety	Roddy Hogarth – Economic and Community Development
	Michelle Lowe – Housing, Welfare and Community Safety	Roddy Hogarth – Economic and Community Development	Peter Fleming – Leader, Strategy and Performance	Ian Bosley – Local Planning and Environment	Brian Ramsay – Finance and Resources
In-Depth Scrutiny	Working Group 1 Parking - Stage One ²	Working Group 1 Parking - Stages Two/Three/Four ²	Working Group 1 Parking - Stage Five ²	Working Group 2 – TBC	Working Group 2 – TBC
	July 2014	September 2014	November 2014	February 2015	April 2015
2014 dates will all be subject to any changes at Annual Council and nothing is yet booked					
Attendees ¹	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA	Cllrs London (Chair), Brown (Vice Chair), TBA
External Invitees					
Scrutiny Committee	Peter Fleming – Leader, Strategy and Performance	Ian Bosley – Local Planning and Environment	Brian Ramsay – Finance and Resources	Michelle Lowe – Housing, Welfare and Community Safety	Roddy Hogarth – Economic and Community Development
	Michelle Lowe – Housing, Welfare and Community Safety	Roddy Hogarth – Economic and Community Development	Peter Fleming – Leader, Strategy and Performance	Ian Bosley – Local Planning and Environment	Brian Ramsay – Finance and Resources
In-Depth Scrutiny	Working Group 3 - TBC	Working Group 3 – TBC	Working Group 3 – TBC	Working Group 4 – TBC	Working Group 4 - TBC

Membership (Pool)

Possible areas for In-Depth Scrutiny

Strategy & Performance				
Abraham, Neal, Mrs Purves (Lib)				
Economic & Community Development				
Butler, Fittock (Lab), Maskell				
Finance & Resources				
Cooke, Edwards-Winser, Mrs Davison				
Housing, Welfare & Community Safety				
Mrs Bracken, Eyre, Raikes				
Local Planning & Environment				
Clark, Gaywood, Mrs Morris				

Parking
Budget
Highways

Possible External Invitees

Position	Name	Торіс
KCC Cabinet Member – Transport and Environment	David Brazier	Highways
KCC Cabinet Member – Community Services	Mike Hill	Libraries
KCC Cabinet Member – Community Services	Mike Hill	Housing
Kent Police – Chief Inspector for Sevenoaks	Tim Cook	Community Safety and CCTV
CAB – Sevenoaks and Swanley – Chairman and Manager	Martin Wells,	
	Angela Newey	
CAB – Edenbridge and Westerham – Chairman and Manager	Graham Coldman,	
	Jill Eyre	
Local Government Minister (Parliamentary Under-Secretary of	Brandon Lewis	Challenges to Local Government
State)		

¹ Political proportionality of each committee meeting is 9 Conservative (Including Chair/Vice Chair), 1 Labour and 1 Liberal Democrat ² For detailed information on stages refer to "A Guide to In-Depth Scrutiny"